Welcome KPTA members!  If you are a KPTA member, please log in with your APTA member number and use the pass code Kansas.   



Now Available click here.


Spring Conference KPTA Board of Directors News

Catherine Siengsukon PT, PhD appointed Stephen Jernigan to the Research Committee Chair position


Susan Harms, KPTA president offered her thanks to Ann Sundgren for the full slate of candidates for Saturday’s election in the Business Meeting, and for her service as Nominating Committee Chair

Michele Avery is now the new Nominating Committee Chair. Tiffany Bohm and now Brenda Swanson are the other Nominating Committee members.  Thank you for being willing to serve!

Les Durst is presented the Carolyn Bloom Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Congratulations Les and thank you for your commitment to our profession.


A special thank you as well to Candy Bahner, DPT and KPTA’s Executive Director Andrea Page for all their hard work to provide another wonderful conference this Spring.  Thank you to everyone who participated!


KPTA Members Forum

If you are a KPTA member and would like to join the KPTA LinkedIn Forum

to participate in discussion and Q & A regarding reimbursement, coding, billing and

documentation click here to join!



Kansas Partners in Progress (KPIP)   

Kansas Partners in Progress (KPIP) is a non-profit organization that awards small grants to fund  research  projects conducted by PTs and PTAs in Kansas. Please contact Patricia Kluding, KPIP President, at for more information or for an application.  



State Policy & Payment Forum - Omaha, Nebraska

KPTA Legislative Chair and APTA President Paul RockarKPTA leaders attended theAPTA State Policy & Payment Forum in Omaha, September 15-17.  This forum is designed to increase the Chapter's involvement in and knowledge of state legislative issues that have an impact on the practice and payment of physical therapy, and to improve advocacy efforts at the state level.

KPTA Legislative Chair, Pam Palmer and APTA President, Paul Rockar





 KPTA lobbyists Julie and Ron Hein with President Susie Harms, Pam Palmer, Reimbursement Chair Justin   Henton and Legislative Committee member Scott Moreland.

Patient Self Referral Has Come to Kansas!

Effective July 1, 2013 individuals in Kansas can seek the services of a physical therapist without a physician referral.  These are exciting times and an ideal the KPTA has had its sights on for the past 25 years!  Please refer to HB 2066 for the specifics of the law and expect more education on understanding what this means for your practice on this website and at the upcoming Fall Conference in Manhattan (November 8-10).

In the meantime, the KPTA Legislative Committee has developed some FAQs. 

CLICK HERE for Patient Self-Referral FAQs

CLICK HERE for the Patient Self-Referral Law

Governor Brownback signs HB 2066 into law

Ron Hein, KPTA Lobbyist; Derek Hein, KPTA Lobbyist; Sen. Mary Pilcher-Cook; Rep. Kevin Jones; Pam Palmer, PT, KPTA Legislative Chair; Candy Bahner, DPT, MS; Gov. Sam Brownback; Julie Newman, PTA; Susie Harms, PT, MHS, KPTA President; Mark Dwyer, PT, MHA; Daryl Menke, DPT; Rep. Peggy Mast; Julie Hein, KPTA Lobbyist

Continuing Education Forms Quick Downloads

2013-2014 CEU Tracking Application

2013-2014 Individual CE Approval Application

2013-2014 Sponsor CE Approval Application







Sign In

Forgot your password?